Saturday, March 26, 2011

"Mega Million"

One winner for Friday's Mega Millions lottery

By the CNN Wire Staff
March 26, 2011
Wow finally someone won in this economy there was a lucky winner in the mega millions. That person needs to claim that money and go on a shopping spree or pay a lot of payments to make their lives easier. If I were to win I think I would first help my mom with bills and then give her money so she could spend and give some to my family and then I would spend some and finally the rest I would invest.  The chances are 1 in a hundred to get the numbers but I guess its possible right? Well I still can’t believe it but it’s good to know that they will be money.

"AIR SHOW"

Pilot killed in Florida air show crash

By the CNN Wire staff
March 27, 2011
A pilot died on Saturday when the Russian fighter plane got out of its formation and plummeted to the ground. Nobody else was injured but tragically the pilot did not survive, his name has not been released yet to the public. Well this just makes me think you can be as trained and professional as ever but you can’t escape death and its crazy how you can be here one day and be gone the next. I know this by experience that it’s a scary thing to be put in a situation where you almost lose your life but unfortunately for the pilot he wasn’t so lucky I just give my regards. The air shows will continue on Sunday but I think that they should have a little more consideration to cancel the show and show some respect.

"what motivates us?"

RSA Animate - Drive: The surprising truth about what motivates us

Well after watching the video, it did get me thinking because its true people do things for themselves and do it for free. Well if we took the incentive away from being money and made it into self motivation (just for fun) we can make this world a little bit better. Well for example bill gates he turned something that he liked into something that changed the world for the better and he did it just for fun! Now if we all did things that we liked to enhance those skills this world would change little by little. I do believe if we focused on what we are most fond of we can excel on that subject of matter and maybe make it useful not only for our personal use but for the well being of others. Just think of the thing we can achieve.

Friday, March 18, 2011

run over

tv reporter almost gets run over 
by chris chase

a reporter almost got run over by a van. he was reporting after a game in san diego and the driver didnt see him when he was backing up but he was able to move out of the way. he was safe and sound  now thAT teaches us a lesson to report from the side walk and not the street or behind any car. well i though this was funny because a car is a car and it can hurt you either way hehe. the reporter will hopefully be reporting on the next san diego game and hopefully this time from the sidewalk hehe.

class descussion

well this class descussion was good even though we didnt have that many people the outcome was still good. i thought that the solutions that were presented were really good. in this descussion alot of the subjects were covered but we just scratched the surface of the problems. well i do agree with what my class mates said that we have to change and we need to take action but what can we do? how can we take action? it takes more than a class to change the world but we can capture attention to make a revloution an from then on just let it flow. well after i watched the videos it was a real eye opener because not only are we cheating ourselves but every one in this country. our success trigers growth and as long as we thrive we can change and fix not only the little problems but over pass the bigger ones. i really appriciate the fact that i was given a chance to look at the world in a different view. now that i saw that the education is not at the highest level i do want to change it for the better not only for my benefit but for the future generations that should prosper and become the best. i have also talked to my friends and asked them about what they think about our education system and i quote, "it sucks" according to most either they havent learned anything or dont want to because they have nobopdy to push them and show them what they can become and what the world offers them. well i feel sad to know that most dont know what they will do in life but i think its because they havent been shown them what the world and life itself can teach them to the point of greatness.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Dumb Kid needs a Spanking!!!

I was a dumb kid that got spanked and look at me now

March 15, 2011







Well I was looking for something that would cheer up my day and this just made it better. Well it’s true the parents now have gone to soft on their kids they lecture them instead of giving them a good spank I don’t mean kill them or abuse but 2 or 3 spanks in the butt won’t hurt them on contrary it will straighten them up to be better. When I read this post it made me realize of what I see when I’m in public I see  parents talking to their kids instead of spanking them for going out of line or putting their own life in danger. I wonder why can’t they just give them a lesson and do what’s best for their kids. If they really cared they wouldn’t bore the kid but they would spank them just to straighten them up. Seriously if talking to them the first time didn’t work them what makes you think the 500th time would? Well all in all we are in the 20th century right?

Excruciating Waite

California student from Japan finds family alive on YouTube

By Michael Martinez, CNN
March 15, 2011
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Well we all know what has happened in Japan but even though there are still a lot of kayos we can say that miracles do happen. For example, this Japanese girl who came here to study and was completely in the dark when it came to knowing how her family was. A lot of questions must have passed her mind and just imagine how she felt. Well on Sunday she got the news of her family she was told that her sister sent her a message and she tried to look for it but couldn’t find it after an excruciating Waite she finally got a message on Monday. She got the link and was able to obtain the video of her sister telling her she was ok. She couldn’t help but shed some tears of happiness over the video. Well this just proves that family is important and she is a little more relaxed to know that her sister is alive but her worries aren’t  over she still is worried about her grandparents and parents.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

old

 
March 10: Besse Cooper of Monroe, Ga., is now believed to be the oldest living person at 114-years-old. Msnbc.com's Al Stirrett reports.

        Wow I didn’t think someone would live to be that old it makes me wonder can we get to be 300 years old??? I would like to see that happen but now a day’s it’s hard for us to even get to 80. Well it can be done. I found it very nice for genus world record to give her a prize. Well even though she is old I think that it’s a big deal to live that long.She is 114 years old and still living hopefully she breaks her own record.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Education


        Hahaha I thought this was funny because now it is true before the parents made sure that their children did good and now the parents blame the teachers even though some are to blame others aren’t. It’s all up to the student to put the effort in school and make sure that we are in the right path to graduate. As well as the parents job to make sure that the homework gets done and they need to be a little bit stricter.


       I do understand why we have unions, to protect the rights of the workers and to ensure that they are not being mistreated or over worked. There has to be a limit to how they are protected. For example some teachers can’t be fired at all and if the teacher abuses a student or might not teach well they can’t be fired. So where do we put a stop to the unions for the good and not for the bad something that will benefit all of us instead of hurting us.

"Death"

From Jason Kessler, CNN March 9, 2011

        Everyone is shocked to hear that this family has been destroyed by a fire that took the life of six girls and a boy. Only one of their children survived and was the one who alerted the mother of the house being on fire. She did not imagine that she would lose her children almost all together at the same time. Now the community and the parents are still in shock and even though everyone is offering the family help they turn it down. So now what can you do in a situation like that? Losing most of your family in a blink of an eye?

San Francisco

My trip to San Francisco was amazing we went to the golden gate and we also spent time at pier 39.  It was such a great day I really enjoyed the trip and the competition was also a great thing we set 3rd place in salesmanship=] I was really glad that we did such a great job. Even thought I wish we had also won a prize for the best and most creative booth but it didn’t turn out the way we wanted it to.  Even though we didn’t get everything we wanted it was a great experience and fun as well. Now I’m looking forward to our next trade fair. This keeps me going and pushes me to do better. Hopefully we do better in the next one and we do need to improve in some areas and have more people go because that is a great opportunity for us as a team.

"note sent home"

Teacher Criticized For How She Sent A Note Home

Mon Mar 7, 8:06PM PT - CBS4 Miami 2:18

A Miami-Dade mother said her son's teacher made a big mistake ridiculing her son, but the district said there was an explanation for what happened to her son at W.J. Bryan Elementary School. Wow now the teachers are even embarrassing the students how sad. I understand that the kid might have been behaving bad but no need to embarrass him in that way. He was told to put on a note so that the note was sure to get home but I think that’s a little too over the board. I understand that it might have taught the 7 year old kid a lesson but the mother was furious and wanted an explanation or even a apology.

"Dumb"

By Brett Nelson & Katy Finneran


Wow I was surprised to see and realize that we do have labels that are dumb because apparently people are too stupid to understand or even use there common sense. If the companies don’t provide the customer with labels that I find goofy well then they can get sued for a lot of money because it’s a law that they must inform customers of “unforeseen” danger. Well it might sound goofy when u read labels that warn you of not putting people in a washing machine, like who would be dumb enough to put a person in there?? Wows here are some more wacky labels….
Label: This product may contain eggs.
Product: A carton of eggs.

So that’s what those are!!

Label: Do not put any person in this washer.
Product: Huebsch Washing Machine.

First load: towels. Next load: the youngest daughter.

Washing machine

"Lights"

Tue Mar 8, 7:11 pm ET by Claudine Zap


    What happens to a lake that is hit by forest fires and floods? Well in Australia some lakes started to glow in a spectacular sparkling sort of way. I never thought that it was possible for a lake to glow; this really caught my attention because I have never heard of such a thing. Well all in all I was surprised and it proves that life has its wonderful surprises.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

"Thoughts"

Today in class mr. Palo did a lil test and it made me realize that we are being limited to our creativity. i only get creative when im given the chance like in a project or when im bored. why cant we use other forms to be creative and let my/our imagination flow and learn in fun ways. i want to be able to break that daily schedule and i also wanna be more free. i feel like i failed myself in so many ways because i was enthusiastic and now i could care less. how did this happen? that question keeps playing in my head over and over again. now how can i make a difference?

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

"Education"

Well in class we watched “stupid in America” it made me realize that we are following an old system. The way we have vacation was for farming and now in the 20th century we don’t take time to help and to that. So why do we still do it? Well that’s not the only problem we have teachers who aren’t even enthusiastic about their job there just in it for the money. We have been cheated for years because we are taught the bare minimum to pass the class but not to succeed in life.

"H2O"

Skyrocketing water bills mystify, anger residents
By Scott Zamost and Kyra Phillips, CNN Special Investigations Unit
March 1, 2011
 
     Wow i can’t believe that the bills for water are as much as paying for a mortgage and its just water. I found this to be outrageous because water is everywhere and it important but this person wasn’t even over using her water. Just like every person we all need water for mostly everything cooking, drinking, and so on. I’m thinking that maybe the meter was broken but she should look into that because it is not fair to pay so much for water. This is an interesting eye opener because it makes you doubt if you are getting charged fairly or if the meter is broken or if they are charging you more than is needed.

Endangered

Hope as rare rhino calves filmed in Indonesia

Mon Feb 28, 5:48
 Its sad how now the animals have to fight for theyre habitat now. Why cant we make a balance between there home and ours we keep building houses that nobody even uses or lives in. we even burn forests for new constructions and businesses but why cant we tear down old ones and built new there? well this animal is endangered and i find it really sad.